Skip to main content

If you appear in QuoteUs without an account

What it means when someone adds you as a guest or invites you, and how to have your data removed.

Last updated

Even without an account of your own, you can appear in a group in QuoteUs:

  • As a guest: members of a group can save quotes from someone who doesn't have an account yet. You then appear as a guest in that group, visible only to the members of that group. See Guests in a group.
  • Through an invite email: a group member can enter your email address to send you a one-off invite to a group. We only use that address for that invite and erase it as soon as the join code is used, expires or is revoked (and no later than after 30 days).

Your rights without an account

You have the same privacy rights as someone with an account. Want to know whether and what data is stored about you in a group, or object and have your data removed? Email privacy@quoteus.eu.

If you ask us to delete your data, we:

  • replace your name with Deleted account and erase your email address, so quotes can no longer be traced back to you through your name;
  • delete photos and videos that show you;
  • additionally delete individual quotes when your interest outweighs that of the group, for example when a quote is hurtful or clearly about you even without your name.
Was this article helpful?