Skip to main content

Editing or deleting a quote

Change a quote, or delete it for everyone in the group.

Last updated

Editing

Open the quote, tap … in the top right and choose Edit. You can change the text and when the quote was said, then tap Save.

Whoever saved a quote and the author of a quote can always edit it, whatever their role in the group. Owners and administrators can edit every quote in the group.

Deleting

Open the quote, tap … in the top right and choose Delete. The quote is then deleted for everyone in the group. This can't be undone.

Whoever saved a quote and the author of a quote can always delete it. Owners and administrators can delete every quote in the group.

A deleted quote is hidden from everyone straight away, and is permanently deleted after 30 days.

Was this article helpful?